???? RED or GREEN Handle OLD Kitchen Utinsils ??? | Taste of Home Community  
Show Subscription Form

???? RED or GREEN Handle OLD Kitchen Utinsils ???

Last post Nov 07, 2005 8:37 AM by TuesdaysChild . 14 replies.

Forum Jump:
Page 1 of 1 (15 items)
  • ???? RED or GREEN Handle OLD Kitchen Utinsils ???
    I have been collecting these all in red for about the last 2 years at Garage Sales. Have about 50 or 60.
    Don't ask me why, I don't even have a place to display them.
    Which is older red or green. Also the other day at a rummage sale DH found one that was a Tourquoise and it was not repainted. Very old looking.
    Is there a book on these ? What is your oldest and unusual piece.
    Cassiebabe
    False

Barbara Anne

• RE: ???? RED or GREEN Handle OLD Kitchen Utinsils ???
    Quit buying them. You are going to deplete the supply. LOL! ;)

I really do not know which is oldest, but I am beginning to think of some utensils I received as wedding gifts, which I still use, are becoming antiques! :-)

False

I found a hand cranked cheese grater in it's original box from the 40's. I love it! It's in perfect condition and I use it all the time. :)

Pat
    False

If we had no faults of our own, we would not take so much pleasure in noticing those of others.  ~

M&M, to funny. But I know what you mean. I could kick my self. I sure wish I would have kept what my Gramma had.
    I just think there is a lot of history behind these people with all the women who used them daily.
    They didn't have the Kitchen Aide mixers, and Queinsarts and so on like we do now.Oh and the BULLIT !!!!
    Tues Child,
    That was a great find and also with the box. Nice that you are using it also.
    Cassiebabe
    False

Barbara Anne

I believe the green ones are older. I have a book and will look and see what it says.

As for the KitchenAid? Yep they did!!! Be back
    False