Why Didn't Charles Marry Camilla in the First Place? | Taste of Home Community  
Show Subscription Form

Why Didn't Charles Marry Camilla in the First Place?

Last post Feb 15, 2005 9:28 AM by Catmint_WV_49F . 18 replies.

Forum Jump:
Page 1 of 2 (19 items) 12
  • Why Didn't Charles Marry Camilla in the First Place?
    I just finished reading some posts a few pages back on Charles and Camilla's upcoming marriage. Granted, I am no royal expert or anything, but why didn't Charles marry Camilla when they were in their 20's or 30's? Also, do you think Wills and Harry are REALLY happy about Camilla marrying their father. They surely know how miserable she made their mother. And finally, am I the only one who thinks Harry looks like one of Diana's former boyfriends?
    Just wondering.

1st Teacher
    False
  • RE: Why Didn't Charles Marry Camilla in the First Place?
    I'm no expert either, but from what I know about Charles and Camilla, he went off to serve in the British military and while he was gone, she married Bowles. Couldn't wait for Charles I guess. Then Charles was persuaded to take a nice non-controversial type wife and didn't have the backbone to say no to the parents and married Diana. Gutless wonder that IMHO I think he is, he married a woman he did not love. He made her life miserable and now is free to marry his mistress and first love. Well, isn't that special? They truly deserve each other. As for the boys, I think they want their father to be happy. Their mother is gone.
    False
    I think Charles was too busy being a "batchelor" when he was first with Camilla. Then Camilla got tired of that, started dating someone else and got married.
    False
    The thing is Diana wasn't a total loser. I think if he wanted it to work he could of.

Camilla was a divorce women and during charles younger I think the Queen looked down upon him marrying her for that reason.
    False