What is a tassie pan? | Taste of Home Community  
Show Subscription Form

What is a tassie pan?

Last post Oct 17, 2009 2:15 PM by dreyfuss . 17 replies.

Forum Jump:
Page 1 of 2 (18 items) 12
  • What is a tassie pan?

I found a recipe for black bottom cupcakes and it said to use either cupcake liners or a tassie pan and I have never heard of this. Can you help?

False
  • Re: What is a tassie pan?

Tassie pan is just another name for muffin pan.  

False

I don't often get asked to define irony, but when I do, I always say,

"Why, yes.  Yes, I AM a Field Editor for Taste of Home."

A "tassie pan" is just a standard muffin pan. I believe the terminology is used more in the south.
    False

I thought a tassie pan was a mini-muffin pan but not sureConfused

False

Pecan, Caramel, Chocolate, Peanut...
    Tassies, Tassies and more Tassies!

By Cynthia Bowan
    Return to Index

The holiday season means many things, depending on who you are, your family traditions, ethnic heritage and faith. But to serious cooks, to those of us who love nothing more than baking up a storm in the kitchen (so to speak <G>), the holidays are an excuse for baking cookies.

Even with just one of our five children living at home, there is still a need for me to bake. Now granted, the other four plus a daughter-in-law, three grandsons and assorted friends of the children et al, will be in and out of our home during this time. So I had better have something available to share with a cup of tea, or coffee or even a hot punch.

Baking usually involves time and effort. So sometimes I find a shortcut, like using bought cookie dough, but mostly, I look for large batch cookies, or something that will give me many variations on a basic recipe. That is why I love Tassies.