my easter ham was dry and bland, need good recipe | Taste of Home Community  
Show Subscription Form

my easter ham was dry and bland, need good recipe

Last post Mar 29, 2005 2:26 PM by MzDee38 . 14 replies.

Forum Jump:
Page 1 of 1 (15 items)
  • my easter ham was dry and bland, need good recipe
    i am determined that the next ham i fix will be moist and tasty. please i need a good recipe. i would like to fix one next time in my nesco since i don't have enough oven space for a turkey, dressing and ham to all bake in one morning. i have all sizes of nesco if anyone has a good and tasty ham recipe i could use. thanks in advance.
    False
  • RE: my easter ham was dry and bland, need good recipe
    Hi, I have never used a nesco roaster before,but this is what I do. I usually buy boneless or semi-boneless hams,so they are fully cooked.I score the top of the ham,and top it with sliced pineapple and marschino cherries.Then I put it in a covered roaster,pour some of the pineapple juice over the ham.And start baking it at 300 to 325 degrees.Then I mix Vernor's gingerale with some brown sugar together to make a syrup like glaze.Then I start brushing the glaze on after the first hour of cooking.I usually bake the ham for 2-2 1/2 hours depending on the size.During the last 30-45 min of cooking, I uncover the ham and keep glazing it,until the top is brown.Just keep an eye on it. Hope this helps. Sandy
    False
    OOh, that sounds good.
    False

Faith is not demanding what we want; it is trusting God's goodness in spite of life's tragedies. Dave Branon

False
    I haven't failed; I've just found 10,000 ways that don't work.