What Kind Of Goodies Will You Be Making Over the Holiday Season | Taste of Home Community  
Show Subscription Form

What Kind Of Goodies Will You Be Making Over the Holiday Season

Last post Nov 16, 2012 12:31 PM by NCRobin . 74 replies.

Forum Jump:
Page 5 of 5 (75 items) 12345
  • RE: What Kind Of Goodies Will You Be Making Over the Holiday Season
    bump
    False
    We love these. I have been making these at Christmas for about 20 yrs.:) The boys love them and the neighbors do as well.:) They are delicious and look really impressive on the cookie tray- like a peanut-butter flower.:)

Peanut-Butter Kisses

1 jar (18 oz.) creamy peanut butter
    1 1/4 cups sugar
    2 lg. eggs
    48 milk-chocolate Kisses, ( a 9 ox. pkg. contains 53)

Unwrap 48 kisses.:) Heat oven to 350 degrees. Have cookie sheets ready. With a wooden spoon stir peanut butter, sugar and eggs in a medium-size bowl. (Dough will be slightly sticky.) With floured hands, roll level measuring tablespoonfuls into 1 1/4 inch balls. Place 1 1/2 inches apart on ungreased cookie sheets. Bake 12-14 minutes until cookies look dry with tops crackled. Remove from oven and immediately press a chocolate Kiss in center of each. Cool on cookie sheet 1 to 2 minutes, then remove to wire racks to cool completely. Makes 48. Calories per cookie: 111, 3 g. protein, 5 g. fat.

Enjoy!
    ~Muril~
    False

~Muril~
    These all look great. I will try and add a few later. Thanks Candyk. & all who posted.
    Jill
    False
    These are one of my many favorites now. In fact most of my favorites I got from this bb.
    Jill

CHOCOLATE BUTTERSCOTCH RICE KRISPY SQUARES
    (Posted by Marilla Cuthbert, TOH B.B.)

6 cups rice krispies
    1 cup light corn syrup
    1 cup sugar
    1 cup peanut butter
    1 cup semisweet chocolate chips
    1 cup butterscotch chips