Need easy Lasagna recipe | Taste of Home Community  
Show Subscription Form

Need easy Lasagna recipe

Last post Nov 18, 2007 8:54 PM by MoJan . 9 replies.

Forum Jump:
Page 1 of 1 (10 items)
  • Need easy Lasagna recipe
    Does anyone have an easy lasagna recipe? I'm new to cooking, so it has to be simple. Thanks!
    False
  • RE: Need easy Lasagna recipe
    I like Prego sauce for my lasagna.

This makes a 9" x 13" pan. Cut it in half for a 8" x 8" pan.

I cook lasagna noodles according to the package directions. I usually hold the noodles up to the pan to decide how many to cook I usually have 3 layers of noodles.

I cook 1# hamburger with a chopped onion and drain.

Then I cut up about 10 oz to 12 oz of mozarella cheese. You can use shredded.

Spray your pan with a spray to make it easier to clean.

Put a bit of sauce on the bottom, then 1 layer of the noodles, 1/3 of the hamburger, and 1/3 of the cheese and then more sauce. Continue layering ending with the sauce. I usually have 3 layers.

Bake in a 350° oven for 40 to 50 minutes or until it is heated through and is bubbly.

This is good reheated.
    False
    The very easiest lasagna recipe I know, Newcook, is this:

RAVIOLI LASAGNA

One bag of frozen ravioli (cheese or meat-filled)
    1 large jar of spaghetti sauce (your choice - I like the meatball kind)
    1 small can of tomato juice or V8
    Mozzarella cheese, grated (about 2 cups)
    Provolone cheese, sliced
    Parmesan cheese, grated