Please Help Me Remove Red Tones From Colored Hair!!! | Taste of Home Community  
Show Subscription Form

Please Help Me Remove Red Tones From Colored Hair!!!

Last post Mar 18, 2008 8:36 PM by Jaxon . 3 replies.

Forum Jump:
Page 1 of 1 (4 items)
  • Please Help Me Remove Red Tones From Colored Hair!!!

I have been highlighting my hair for a couple years now....always LOVE the results and never any problems.  I get all over highlights using foil.

My normal hairdresser was out for surgery this time so I tried someone new who by the way was supposed to be a professional colorist at his previously place of employment.

Anyway overall the color was fine.  He styled my hair differently than I do---which they always do.  I prefer to do my own.  I had no complaints there and I thought all was well.

When I get home I hot roll and style my hair the way I do (I tuck the sides behind my ear) which he did not do.  He evidently didn't do the "weaving" technique for the sections that my stylist does (which always produces a very natural look).   In the temple area it was just done in 5 straight vertical lines on each side which when tucked back was VERY obvious.  Not natural looking at all.  When left down it looked fine only when pushed back was it so evident.     Also upon closer inspection, each of these lines had approximately 1/2 inch of  root showing.  Not even close to the scalp.   I checked out other areas and they were all done close to the scalp.  Just on the temple area was there this much root showing.  Not sure why???

Anyway the more I looked the more it was bothering me.  I decided it looked like a zebra on the sides.  Light, dark, light, dark, light dark.   This was done Saturday afternoon so by the time I am getting stressed the shop had closed.  I had no way of contacting him.