?? How to improve a 'cake mix' cake.... | Taste of Home Community  
Show Subscription Form

?? How to improve a 'cake mix' cake....

Last post Apr 10, 2010 2:06 AM by Dianag . 8 replies.

Forum Jump:
Page 1 of 1 (9 items)
  • ?? How to improve a 'cake mix' cake....

I copied a recipe from here a long time ago on how to improve a cake mix.  Now, I can't find it and I'm not good with the search.  Can any of you help me out?  Thanks so much.  I have several cake mixes (chocolate, spice, white, and red).

False
  • Re: ?? How to improve a 'cake mix' cake....

Good Morning!

This recipe was on this board a long time ago.  Sorry I don't know who originally posted it so I can't give her the credit she deserves.  I made this for my nephew's graduation last spring and everyone loved it!

ALWAYS MOIST CAKE

Instead of the ingredients called for on the box, mix the following:

1 cake mix (ANY FLAVOR)

1 box instant pudding (3 oz size, not fat free)

2 eggs

2 c milk

Bake as directed on box.

False

Here is one of the original posts with more instructions:

Posted by: enjoynature_PA Replies: 6 Posted on: 2/28/2005 5:15:57 AM
    #T482131

cake mix
    1 box instant pudding
    2 eggs
    2 cups milk

I was searching yesterday to add something to a cake mix on the internet. I get tired of the same old same old. I use to professionally cake decorate. So I know how to make moist cakes. So I thought.

Until Yesterday I came across a recipe where you take your cake mix add l box of instant pudding, 2 eggs, 2 cups of milk. Mix and enjoy.What a super moist cake, so light so airy, to wonderful. Before to make a moist cake that people thought it was not scratch.

I would separate the eggs and whip the white into almost a meriqune like then slowly add the cake mix, the yolks, oil and water. Whipping on high. The cake I made yesterday was more moist then the old way I use to do it. I would highly recommend it.Try it next time tell me what you think~

False

Subject: Enhanced Cake Mix